“Legacy” by Susan Kay

Fabulous write-up with true personal connection

Tudor Book Reviews

I have spent around six years perusing endless amounts of Tudor historical fiction. Along my way I have encountered many portrayals of Elizabeth I; some passable, some horrendous, and some very good. But until I read Legacy, I never found my ideal portrayal. Now I have, and it feels wonderful.

I received this book a few months ago, and since then it has not left my bedside table. Although I finished it in a day and a half, I have since read it three more times, not counting the hours I spend flipping to a random page to experience it again. This book is exquisite. Although it tells the entire arc of Elizabeth’s story from birth to death, it only weighs in at a few hundred pages. And yet nothing feels rushed or left out. There are countless POVs, which in the hands of a less gifted writer would cause…

View original post 411 more words

Leave a Reply

